Logo: EffizienzCluster - LogistikRuhr
Cloud
Funded by

Knowledge Center


Find information in the form of documents, links and videos.

Do you want to be part of EffizienzCluster? Contact us!

c/o EffizienzCluster Management GmbH

Carina Neveling

Kölner Straße 80 - 82
45481 Mülheim an der Ruhr

Phone: +49 (0) 231 97 43 607
Fax: +49 (0) 231 97 43 77 607

E-Mail: verein@effizienzcluster.de

Logistics take on Responsibility

Tomorrow’s logistics should both protect the environment and guarantee supply. It is a requirement and target for the EffizienzCluster LogistikRuhr to facilitate tomorrow’s individuality – in terms of the individual supply of goods, mobility and production – with just 75 per cent of today’s resources. The efficiency of processes and products is the key focus.

Mastering Tomorrow´s Challenges

Logistics is taking on responsibility for the challenges of the future: Science and business develop products, approaches and innovations in order to prepare society to changing conditions and, at the same time, to enable society to maintain its lifestyles. Substantially, the work of the clusters is determined by three parameters:

  • To protect the environment and resources. The limitation of resources and the hazards for ecological systems have caused a change of thinking in business and society. Within the EffizienzCluster logistics solutions and procedures are tested for increased efficiency with which the market participants can also expect to achieve a competitive advantage.
  • To guarantee the supply of urban systems. The trend towards urbanization is increasing, also as a result of demographic change. More and more goods have to find their way into conurbations and city centers using infrastructures which are already stretched to the limit. The EffizienzCluster develops solutions for the flexible and resource-efficient supply of both consumers and companies within urban systems.
  • To maintain society´s individuality. The diversified consumption and leisure behavior of individuals and globalization with its almost unlimited transportation of goods across borders, have led to increasing complexity for the value-adding network. The EffizienzCluster helps the market participants to fulfill consumers’ requirements.

The Cluster Specifies the Targets

The EffizienzCluster has defined its activities with specific objectives and figures – for example with regard to energy conservation:

  • In the key topic of “Changeable Logistics Systems” optimized logistics is intended to reduce energy consumption by 20 percent.
  • In the key topic “Logistics-as-a-Service” energy-efficient IT is intended to reduce energy consumption by 30 per cent.
  • The key topic of “Focus on the Environment” aims for savings of up to 60 per cent.

In total, the work of the cluster is intended to develop more than 100 specific innovations, products and processes that contribute to creating more than 4,000 jobs. In comparison to other industries, these innovations will cause above-average growth for the stakeholders in the cluster and, subsequently, for the entire German logistics industry.

Press Center

 

IT as a driver of innovation

 

A compass for the logistics

 

Supporters
Members of EffizienzCluster
Partners

EffizienzCluster Management GmbH
Kölner Str. 80 - 82
45481 Mülheim an der Ruhr

Tel.: 0208-9925 - 255
Fax: 0208-9925 - 222
E-Mail: info@effizienzcluster.de

Logo: EffizienzCluster - LogistikRuhr
Cloud
Gefördert von

Unterstützer der EffizienzCluster Management GmbH

Ausgezeichnet

Das Clustermanagement des EffizienzCluster LogistikRuhr wurde mit dem Bronze Label der European Cluster Excellence Initiative ausgezeichnet.

Logistik übernimmt Verantwortung

Die Logistik von morgen soll gleichermaßen die Umwelt schonen und die Versorgung sichern. Anspruch und Ziel des EffizienzCluster LogistikRuhr ist es, die Individualität von morgen – im Sinne individueller Warenversorgung, Mobilität und Produktion – mit 75 Prozent der Ressourcen von heute zu ermöglichen. Im Fokus steht die Effizienz von Prozessen und Produkten. 

Herausforderungen von morgen meistern

Die Logistik übernimmt Verantwortung für die Herausforderungen der Zukunft: Wissenschaft und Wirtschaft entwickeln Produkte, Ansätze und Innovationen, um die Gesellschaft auf sich wandelnde Rahmenbedingungen vorzubereiten und sie gleichzeitig zu befähigen, ihre Lebensstile beizubehalten. Im Wesentlichen wird die Arbeit des Clusters bestimmt durch drei Parameter:

  • Umwelt und Ressourcen schonen. Die Begrenzung der Ressourcen und die Gefährdung der Ökosysteme haben Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft zum Umdenken veranlasst. Im EffizienzCluster werden Lösungen und Verfahren logistischer Effizienzsteigerungen erprobt, mit denen die Marktteilnehmer nicht zuletzt auch Wettbewerbsvorteile erzielen.
  • Versorgung urbaner Systeme sichern. Der Trend zur Urbanisierung verstärkt sich, bedingt auch durch den demografischen Wandel. Immer mehr Waren müssen ihren Weg auf schon heute begrenzten Infrastrukturen in Ballungsräume und Innenstädte finden. Der EffizienzCluster entwickelt Lösungen zur flexiblen und gleichermaßen ressourceneffizienten Versorgung von Menschen und Unternehmen in urbanen Systemen.
  • Individualität der Gesellschaft wahren. Das diversifizierte Konsum- und Freizeitverhalten der Menschen und die Globalisierung mit einem Warentransport ohne Grenzen führen zu einer steigenden Komplexität der Wertschöpfungsnetze. Der EffizienzCluster unterstützt die Marktteilnehmer dabei, die Anforderungen der Verbraucher an den Konsum zu erfüllen. 

Der Cluster macht Ziele konkret

Der EffizienzCluster hat seine Aktivitäten mit konkreten Zielen und Zahlen hinterlegt – Beispiel Energieeinsparung:

  • Im Leitthema „Wandelbare Logistiksysteme“ sollen durch eine optimierte Logistik 20 Prozent an Energie eingespart werden.
  • Im Leitthema „Logistics-as-a-Service“ soll eine energieeffiziente IT den Energieverbrauch um 30 Prozent reduzieren.
  • Hinter dem Leitthema „Umwelt im Fokus“ stehen Einsparungen von bis zu 60 Prozent.

Insgesamt sollen aus der Arbeit des Clusters mehr als 100 konkrete Innovationen, Produkte und Prozesse entstehen, die zur Schaffung von mehr als 4.000 Arbeitsplätzen beitragen. Diese Innovationen werden im Branchenvergleich zu einem überdurchschnittlichen Wachstum der Clusterakteure und nachfolgend der gesamten deutschen Logistikindustrie führen.

Termine
vorheriger Monat
April 2018
nächster Monat
MODIMIDOFRSASO
1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30
Veranstaltungen
Zurzeit sind keine aktuellen Veranstaltungen vorhanden.
Cluster-Veranstaltung
Branchenveranstaltung
Unterstützer
Mitglieder im EffizienzCluster Logistik e.V.
Partner

EffizienzCluster Management GmbH
Kölner Str. 80 - 82
45481 Mülheim an der Ruhr

Tel.: 0208-9925 - 255
Fax: 0208-9925 - 222
E-Mail: info@effizienzcluster.de