Logo: EffizienzCluster - LogistikRuhr
Cloud

Supporters of the EffizienzCluster LogistikRuhr

The projects of the EffizienzCluster LogistikRuhr are financed by the “leading edge” Spitzencluster competition run by the Federal Government and by the participating companies. The implementation of the cluster strategy and the cluster management are financed by businesses and the public sector independently of federal funds.

Profile of the Supporters

agiplan GmbH.
Combining industry consulting services and public management, agiplan, located in Mülheim/Ruhr, offers innovative consulting and planning services. Since its foundation in the year 1961 the company has worked on more than 6,000 projects in both industrial and public sectors, including creating solutions to increase efficiency in logistics and along the entire supply chain.
Dr. Christian Jacobi, managing shareholder of agiplan GmbH, is Chairman of the Board of the EffizienzCluster Management GmbH. The experts from agiplan support the work of the cluster among other things in the fields of formal project support and innovation management. EffizienzCluster Management GmbH – as a neutral coordinator of the cluster management – is supported by agiplan GmbH, Initiativkreis Ruhr, Fraunhofer Gesellschaft and University of Duisburg.Essen. agiplan is a member of the EffizienzCluster association.

Initiativkreis Ruhr.
Initiativkreis Ruhr is a group of 67 leading commercial enterprises in the Rhine-Ruhr metropolitan region. Together, they employ about 2.25 million people worldwide and generate a global turnover of about 630 million Euros. Their managers are personal representatives of the Initiativkreis Ruhr – and are constantly focused on developing the Rhine-Ruhr metropole.

Fraunhofer Gesellschaft.
Fraunhofer is the largest organization for application-oriented research in Europe. In more than 80 research institutions in Germany there are over 18,000 employees, predominantly with a scientific or engineering education. Fields of research include health, security, communication, mobility, energy and environment; their research budgets amount to 1.66 billion Euros a year.
Prof. Dr. Michael ten Hompel, Managing Director of the Fraunhofer Institute for Material Flow and Logistics IML is the initiator and strategic head of EffizienzCluster. Fraunhofer Institutes IML and ISST are partners and consortium managers in numerous projects.

University of Duisburg-Essen (UDE)
The University of Duisburg-Essen as the youngest German university counts among the ten biggest in the Federal Republic of Germany with about 40,000 students. 450 professors and more than 2,500 scientific employees in eleven faculties are developing tomorrow’s solutions. The range of subjects reaches from humanities, social sciences, economics and business administration up to engineering and natural sciences including medicine. The UDE is partner in ten research projects of the EffizienzCluster which are coordinated and co-designed by the Centre for Logistics & Traffic (ZLV).

State of North Rhine-Westphalia.
With 21,600 companies and more than 274,000 employees, logistics is one of the largest industries in North Rhine-Westphalia. With the EffizienzCluster, the State of North Rhine-Westphalia hosts and supports Europe’s largest research project in logistics.

Logistics North Rhine-Westphalia.
LOG-IT Club association as a supporting association merged with the Verkehrswirtschaft und Logistik NRW (transport and logistics) to form the LogistikCluster NRW. LogistikCluster NRW is part of the North Rhine-Westphalian cluster policy working under the umbrella brand of Excellenz.NRW. The aim is to bundle the power of the logistics sector in North Rhine-Westphalia and to form an active logistics community in North Rhine-Westphalia.


Funded by

Our network in Europe

 

The new dimension of flexibility

 

Supporters
Members of EffizienzCluster
Partners

EffizienzCluster Management GmbH
Kölner Str. 80 - 82
45481 Mülheim an der Ruhr

Tel.: 0208-9925 - 255
Fax: 0208-9925 - 222
E-Mail: info@effizienzcluster.de

Logo: EffizienzCluster - LogistikRuhr
Cloud

Unterstützer des EffizienzCluster LogistikRuhr

Die Projekte des EffizienzCluster LogistikRuhr werden aus dem Spitzencluster-Wettbewerb der Bundesregierung und durch die beteiligten Unternehmen finanziert. Die Umsetzung der Clusterstrategie und das Clustermanagement wird finanziert von Wirtschaft und öffentliche Hand unabhängig von Bundesmitteln.
 

Profile der Unterstützer

agiplan GmbH.
In der Kombination von Industrie Consulting und PublicManagement bietet agiplan mit Sitz in Mülheim an der Ruhr innovative Beratungs- und Planungsleistungen. Seit der Gründung im Jahre 1961 hat das Unternehmen mehr als 6.000 Projekte für die Industrie und die öffentliche Hand gestaltet, unter anderem vielfältige Lösungen zur Effizienzsteigerung in der Logistik und entlang der gesamten Supply Chain.

Dr. Christian Jacobi, geschäftsführender Gesellschafter der agiplan GmbH, ist Vorsitzender der Geschäftsleitung der EffizienzCluster Management GmbH. Die Experten der agiplan unterstützen die Clusterarbeit unter anderem in den Bereichen formale Projektbetreuung und Innovationsmanagement. Die EffizienzCluster Management GmbH als neutrale Koordinierungsstelle des Clustermanagements wird getragen vom Initiativkreis Ruhr, der Fraunhofer Gesellschaft und der agiplan GmbH. agiplan ist Mitglied im EffizienzCluster Logistik e.V.

Initiativkreis Ruhr.
Der Initiativkreis Ruhr ist ein Zusammenschluss von 67 führenden Wirtschaftsunternehmen der Metropolregion Ruhr. Sie beschäftigen zusammen rund 2,25 Millionen Menschen weltweit und generieren einen globalen Umsatz von rund 630 Milliarden Euro. Ihre Führungskräfte repräsentieren als persönliche Mitglieder den Initiativkreis Ruhr – immer mit dem Ziel vor Augen, die Metropole Ruhr weiterzuentwickeln.

Die EffizienzCluster Management GmbH als neutrale Koordinierungsstelle des Clustermanagements wird getragen vom Initiativkreis Ruhr, der Fraunhofer Gesellschaft und der agiplan GmbH.

Fraunhofer Gesellschaft.
Fraunhofer ist die größte Organisation für anwendungsorientierte Forschung in Europa. In mehr als 80 Forschungseinrichtungen in Deutschland arbeiten mehr als 18.000 Mitarbeiter, überwiegend mit natur- oder ingenieurwissenschaftlicher Ausbildung. Forschungsfelder sind Gesundheit, Sicherheit, Kommunikation, Mobilität, Energie und Umwelt; das Forschungsvolumen liegt bei 1,66 Milliarden Euro jährlich.

Prof. Dr. Michael ten Hompel, geschäftsführender Institutsleiter am Fraunhofer IML, ist der Initiator und strategische Kopf des EffizienzClusters. Die Fraunhofer-Institute IML und ISST sind Partner und Konsortialführer in zahlreichen Verbundprojekten. Die EffizienzCluster Management GmbH als neutrale Koordinierungsstelle des Clustermanagements wird getragen vom Initiativkreis Ruhr, der Fraunhofer Gesellschaft und der agiplan GmbH.

Land NRW.
Die Logistik gehört mit 21.600 Unternehmen und über 274.000 Beschäftigten zu den größten Branchen in Nordrhein-Westfalen. Mit dem EffizienzCluster beherbergt und unterstützt das Land Nordrhein-Westfalen Europas größtes Logistikforschungsprojekt.


Gefördert von

Wir geben der Logistik eine Stimme in Europa

Wir beraten den Mittelstand zu Industrie 4.0

Unterstützer
Mitglieder im EffizienzCluster Logistik e.V.
Partner

EffizienzCluster Management GmbH
Kölner Str. 80 - 82
45481 Mülheim an der Ruhr

Tel.: 0208-9925 - 255
Fax: 0208-9925 - 222
E-Mail: info@effizienzcluster.de