Logo: EffizienzCluster - LogistikRuhr
Cloud

"We´re in on it" - for new ideas and opportunities

The development of logistics and logistics business management enables companies – both large companies and SMEs – to implement new business models and to offer individual opportunities. In the EffizienzCluster LogistikRuhr competitors are also working together on joint projects. This is because they see that good ideas are not just the result of the work of individuals – the best ideas are created in networks.

In the next few years, the innovative ability of German companies will be a key aspect reflecting Germany’s competitiveness as a location for business. In practice, innovations are seldom the result of the efforts of individual companies, they are much more the result of targeted cooperation between partners – from the worlds of business and science. The work with and within clusters is the logical consequence of this development for large companies, corporate groups and SMEs alike.

The Companies in the Cluster

Logistics IT-companies
These are in the cluster as developers of hardware and software for information and communications technology as well as for transport and traffic infrastructures. They are complemented by companies from sectors whose products are becoming more and more important as key technologies for logistics, e.g. RFID technology.

Logistics service providers
The logistics service providers in the cluster are lead logistics providers, contract logistics companies, courier services and forwarders. Regional and sector-specific service providers are particularly well represented by medium-sized companies here. But top lead logistics providers and CEP service providers (courier, express, parcel services) are also involved in the cluster.

Sector companies
Top representatives from the significant target markets are also actively involved in the cluster, for example from the retail trade, the automotive sector and from the aerospace, electronics and steel industries.

Management consultancies
Medium-sized and large consultancies also pay a significant contribution, both with their particular focuses and within the logistics sector, towards systematic market introductions and the implementation of results and innovations in corporate processes.

Public bodies and other associations
Regional authorities, chambers of trade and industry, chambers of small businesses and skilled crafts, trade associations and societies are important cluster partners, too: they can, for example, provide regional infrastructure, funding advice, network activities and finance.
 

 

Funded by

The green revolution in logistics

 

The new dimension of flexibility

 

Supporters
Members of EffizienzCluster
Partners

EffizienzCluster Management GmbH
Kölner Str. 80 - 82
45481 Mülheim an der Ruhr

Tel.: 0208-9925 - 255
Fax: 0208-9925 - 222
E-Mail: info@effizienzcluster.de

Logo: EffizienzCluster - LogistikRuhr
Cloud

Wir sind dabei – für neue Ideen und Chancen

Die Entwicklung der Logistik und eine logistische Betriebsführung ermöglichen Unternehmen – großen wie KMU – neue Geschäftsmodelle und bieten ihnen individuelle Chancen. Im EffizienzCluster LogistikRuhr arbeiten auch Wettbewerber in gemeinsamen Projekten. Denn gute Ideen entstehen nicht aus der Arbeit Einzelner heraus, gute Ideen entstehen in Netzwerken.

Die Innovationsfähigkeit deutscher Unternehmen gehört auch in den kommenden Jahren zu den vorrangigen Themen für die Wettbewerbsfähigkeit des Standorts Deutschland. In der Praxis sind Innovationen inzwischen immer weniger das Resultat von Anstrengungen einzelner Unternehmen, sondern das Ergebnis einer gezielten Zusammenarbeit mit Partnern – aus der Wirtschaft wie aus der Wissenschaft. Die Arbeit mit und in Clustern ist für Großunternehmen und Konzerne  sowie für Kleine und mittlere Unternehmen (KMU) die logische Konsequenz dieser Entwicklung.


Beteiligte Unternehmen

Logistik-IT-Unternehmen
Sie stehen im Cluster für die Entwicklung von Hardware und Software, für Informations- und Kommunikationstechnik sowie Verkehrsinfrastruktur. Ergänzt werden sie von Unternehmen aus Branchen, deren Produkte immer mehr zu Schlüsseltechnologien für die Logistik werden, z.B. RFID-Technologie.

Logistikdienstleister
Die Logistikdienstleister im Cluster sind Lead Logistics Provider, Kontraktlogistikunternehmen, Paketdienstleister und Speditionen. Insbesondere die regionalen und branchenspezifisch spezialisierten Dienstleister sind vorwiegend mittelständisch geprägt. Aber auch weltweit führende Lead Logistics Provider und KEP-Dienste (Kurier-, Expresse- und Paketdienste) sind im Cluster vertreten.

Branchenunternehmen
Auch repräsentative Vertreter der entscheidenden Zielmärkte arbeiten im Cluster mit, beispielweise aus dem Handel, der Automobilbranche, der Luftfahrt, der Elektronik- und der Stahlindustrie.

Unternehmensberatungen
Zur methodischen Markteinführung und Implementierung von Arbeitsergebnissen und Innovationen in die unternehmerischen Prozesse tragen mittelständische und große Beratungsunternehmen mit thematischen Schwerpunkten unter anderem in der Logistikbranche.

Gefördert von

Wir geben der Logistik eine Stimme in Europa

Wir beraten den Mittelstand zu Industrie 4.0

Unterstützer
Mitglieder im EffizienzCluster Logistik e.V.
Partner

EffizienzCluster Management GmbH
Kölner Str. 80 - 82
45481 Mülheim an der Ruhr

Tel.: 0208-9925 - 255
Fax: 0208-9925 - 222
E-Mail: info@effizienzcluster.de