Logo: EffizienzCluster - LogistikRuhr
Cloud

Logistic Design Competence - a Compass for Logistics

The economic, ecological and social challenges of today require a new orientation for logistics. Logistic design competence is essential if this sector – and many other commercial and social key players besides – are to make contributions to solve these problems and expedite processes of change. Restructuring logistics goes hand in hand with education and training in logistics.

Demographic change, climate change and urban development are all altering the world and require new concepts in order to control the effects, to dominate and possibly even strengthen them in a positive way. In many areas logistics is in a better position to find answers and develop solutions than many other sciences or sectors. This key topic draws attention to sustainable business models and responsible products – particularly within the scope of the increasing high-tech orientation of the discipline and its responsibility as an organizer of global value added networks. Tomorrow’s logistics will continue to develop its self-concept, accept its role in the greater socio-economic context and extend its operational portfolio accordingly.

This key topic familiarizes people working in logistics with these new issues. Logisticians should be qualified for tomorrow’s challenges by means of new training models and innovative learning styles, as part of apprenticeships as well as in continuing education and training programs, throughout all professional and hierarchical levels. The next generation of logisticians will think in systems and be part of versatile networks, they will not only use technical equipment effectively, they will also design and adapt it appropriately. Tomorrow’s logisticians will always be committed to this orientation towards sustainability. To establish this new logistics orientation in a regional context, to think ahead and implement it in pilot models, is a task for the EffizienzCluster Logistik Ruhr.

Levels of Innovation

It will be the task of the new generation of logisticians to understand their discipline as the heart of the solution for economic and ecological challenges for all aspects of society and to reflect on the competence of the intelligent management of complexities. This is the only way to proactively design global value added networks to be sustainable. In order to design the logistics of today and tomorrow so it can benefit from the opportunities which are presented and to master the consequences positively and pro-actively, there is also a need for a high level of awareness for the interdependencies in economic and life systems as well as a particular understanding of the contents and methods.

In this context, this key topic is active in the following fields of research and operations:

  • Construction of a new self-concept by logistics and logisticians for their contributions to the “Logistics Society” within the scope of sustainable development.
  • Concepts for qualification programs: with curricular, strategic and methodological content (in classic learning formats as well as electronic and blended learning)
  • Modular educational opportunities for learning in a more flexible education system (covering apprenticeships, vocational training and academic studies)
  • Development of “dialogue structures” for knowledge transfer between science and businesses and the generation of “good practice” and “new practice”
  • Initiating new innovation and responsibility cultures
  • Strengthening logistics as a cross-sectional oriented systems science in the academic world.

This key topic establishes an overall education strategy for the Ruhr Metropolitan Region. The training programs will be put together and marketed online to help make this region visible around the world as a “Logistics Knowledge Cluster”.

Potentials of this Key Topic

This key topic is arranged as a cross-sectional topic in which the overall contents of the work in the cluster are driven ahead, supplemented and reinforced. The logistics design competence creates a sort of virtual compass for the logistics of the future. The range of topics covers the necessity for environmental and resources efficiency, societal change processes which are being concentrated by global urbanization and the constructive possibilities of developing and producing software products and software architectures for business and society in a world that is being influenced more and more by logistics.

Society is changing - and these changes also concern logistics. Well-founded logistics design competence is required if logistics is to make the most of the chances this opens up.

Contact person

Dipl.-Umweltw. Klaus Krumme

 

University of Duisburg-Essen
Centre for Logistics & Traffic

Phone.: +49 (0) 231 37 92 619

E-Mail:
klaus.krumme
@uni-due.de

 

Dipl.-Ing. Lars Nagel

 

Fraunhofer Institute for Material Flow and Logistics IML

Phone.: +49 (0) 231 97 43 397

E-Mail:
lars.nagel
@iml.fraunhofer.de

Our network in Europe

 

Learn more about CPS!

Supporters
Members of EffizienzCluster
Partners

EffizienzCluster Management GmbH
Kölner Str. 80 - 82
45481 Mülheim an der Ruhr

Tel.: 0208-9925 - 255
Fax: 0208-9925 - 222
E-Mail: info@effizienzcluster.de

Logo: EffizienzCluster - LogistikRuhr
Cloud

Logistische Gestaltungskompetenz - ein Kompass für die Logistik

Die ökonomischen, ökologischen und sozialen Herausforderungen der Zeit erfordern eine Neuausrichtung der Logistik. Damit die Branche – und neben ihr viele andere wirtschaftliche und soziale Akteure – Beiträge zur Lösung der Gegenwartsprobleme leisten und Wandlungsprozesse vorantreiben kann, ist logistische Gestaltungskompetenz ein wesentlicher Baustein. Die „Bildung der Logistik“ geht dabei mit „Bildung in der Logistik“ einher.

Demografischer Wandel, Klimawandel oder Verstädterung verändern die Welt und verlangen nach neuen Konzepten, um die Auswirkungen zu kontrollieren, beherrschbar zu machen, vielleicht sogar positiv zu verstärken. In vielen Bereichen ist die Logistik besser als andere Wissenschaften oder Branchen in der Lage, Antworten zu finden und Lösungen zu entwickeln. Das Leitthema lenkt den Blick auf nachhaltige Geschäftsmodelle und verantwortungsvolle Produkte – auch und gerade im Rahmen der zunehmenden Hightechorientierung der Disziplin und ihrer Verantwortung als Organisator globaler Wertschöfpungsnetze. Die Logistik von morgen entwickelt ihr Selbstkonzept weiter, erkennt ihre Rolle im großen sozioökonomischen Zusammenhang an und erweitert ihr Handlungsportfolio entsprechend. 

Das Leitthema trägt die neuen Themen dabei auch an die in der Logistik tätigen Menschen heran. Der Logistiker soll für die Herausforderungen von morgen mithilfe neuer kurrikularer Modelle und innovativer Lernmethoden qualifiziert werden, sowohl in der Ausbildung als auch in der Weiterbildung, über alle Fachebenen und Hierarchiestufen hinweg. Die nachwachsende Generation der Logistiker wird in Systemen und vielfältig vernetzt denken, technisches Handwerkszeug nicht nur beherrschen, sondern es auf Nutzungszwecke hin gestalten. Der Logistiker von morgen ist dabei stets der Orientierung an der Nachhaltigkeit verpflichtet. Diese neue Orientierung der Logistik in einem regionalen Kontext zu verankern, exemplarisch vorzudenken und pilothaft umzusetzen, um bewusst Trends zu setzen, ist eine Aufgabe des EffizienzCluster Logistik Ruhr.

Ebenen der Innovation

Es wird Aufgabe einer neuen Generation von Logistikern sein, ihre Disziplin als Kern der Lösung ökonomischer, ökologischer und gesamtgesellschaftlicher Herausforderungen zu begreifen und sich auf die Kompetenz des intelligenten Managements von Komplexitäten zu besinnen. Nur so lassen sich globale Wertschöpfungsnetze aktiv und nachhaltig gestalten. Um logistische Realität und Zukunft chancenorientiert zu gestalten und Folgen positiv und proaktiv zu meistern, bedarf es einer hohen „Awareness“ auch über Details der Beziehung in Wirtschafts- und Lebenssystemen sowie einem besonderen Verständnis von Inhalten und Methoden.

Vor diesem Hintergrund verfolgt das Leitthema folgende Forschungs- und Handlungsfelder:

  • Aufbau eines neuen Selbstkonzepts von Logistik und Logistikern für ihre Beiträge in der „Logistischen Gesellschaft“ im Rahmen einer Nachhaltigen Entwicklung
  • Konzepte für Qualifizierungsprogramme: inhaltlich-kurrikular, strategisch und methodisch (in klassischen Lernformaten sowie Electronic und Blended Learning
  • Modulare Bildungsangebote für Lernkarrieren in einem durchlässigeren Bildungssystem (von der beruflichen Ausbildung über Fachpraxis bis zum akademischen Studium)
  • Entwicklung von „Dialogstrukturen für den Know-how-Transfer zwischen Wissenschaft und Wirtschaft" und Erzeugung von „Good Practice“ und „New Practice“
  • Initiierung neuer Innovations- und Verantwortungskulturen
  • Stärkung der Logistik als querschnittorientierte Systemwissenschaft im akademischen Bereich

Das Leitthema begründet insgesamt eine Bildungsstrategie für die Metropolregion Ruhr. Das Bildungsangebot wird virtuell zusammengeführt und vermarktet, so dass die Region als „Logistics Knowlegde Cluster“ weltweit sichtbar wird.

Potenziale des Leitthemas

Das Leitthema ist als Querschnittsthema angelegt, in dem die inhaltliche Arbeit des Clusters insgesamt vorangetrieben, ergänzt und vertieft wird. Mithilfe der Logistischen Gestaltungskompetenz wird gewissermaßen ein Kompass für die Logistik der Zukunft entwickelt. Das Themenspektrum reicht dabei von der Notwendigkeit zur Umwelt- und Ressourceneffizienz über gesellschaftliche Wandlungsprozesse, die sich in der globalen Urbanisierung verdichten bis hin zu den in diesem Sinne konstruktiven Möglichkeiten der Weiterentwicklung und „Inszenierung“ von Softwareprodukten und Softwarearchitekturen auf den wirtschaftlichen und sozialen Bühnen einer in immer stärkerem Maße logistisch geprägten Gesellschaft.

Dokumente & Downloads

Die Gesellschaft verändert sich - und diese Veränderungen betreffen auch die Logistik. Eine fundierte logistische Gestaltungskompetenz ist die Voraussetzung dafür, dass die daraus resultierenden Chancen genutzt werden können.

Ansprechpartner

Dipl.-Umweltw. Klaus Krumme

 

Universität Duisburg-Essen

Zentrum für Logistik und Verkehr

Tel.: +49 (0) 203 37 92 619

E-Mail:
klaus.krumme
@uni-due.de

 

Dipl.-Ing. Lars Nagel

 

Fraunhofer-Institut für Materialfluss und Logistik IML

Tel.: +49 (0) 231 97 43 397

E-Mail:
lars.nagel
@iml.fraunhofer.de

Our network in Europe

 

Learn more about CPS!

Unterstützer
Mitglieder im EffizienzCluster Logistik e.V.
Partner

EffizienzCluster Management GmbH
Kölner Str. 80 - 82
45481 Mülheim an der Ruhr

Tel.: 0208-9925 - 255
Fax: 0208-9925 - 222
E-Mail: info@effizienzcluster.de