Logo: EffizienzCluster - LogistikRuhr

Committees Provide New Impetus

The committees within the EffizienzCluster LogistikRuhr contribute substantially to the development of the cluster and to the realization of the cluster idea: Active exchange between the committees and their representatives intiates a “Cycle of Ideas”.

The Committees in Detail

Cluster Board – the advisory committee
The board of the cluster is the highest level committee within the EffizienzCluster. Members are representatives of the three biggest supporters of EffizienzCluster Management GmbH, the chairmen of the Scientific Committee and EffizienzCluster association as well as one representative from the scientific institutions. The Chairman of the cluster board is Prof. Dr. Michael ten Hompel, Managing Director of the Fraunhofer Institute for Material Flow and Logistics IML.

Scientific Committee – the scientific advisory board
The Scientific Committee (SC) is the committee for the partners in research and education within the EffizienzCluster. The tasks of the SC include scientific support for the overall strategy of the cluster and the projects. The advisory board is currently composed of nine renowned personalities from scientific institutions within the cluster who contribute their vision to the development of new project ideas and, thus, to the sustainability of the cluster. The Chairman of the Scientific Committee is Prof. Dr.-Ing. Uwe Clausen, Director of Fraunhofer Institute for Material Flow and Logistics IML.

EffizienzCluster association – the Science Network
EffizienzCluster association is the business network behind the EffizienzCluster. Members are companies and organizations which get involved in the cluster by working in the projects or are interested in the cluster’s activities. With their membership fee they support the work of the cluster management and secure the support of logistics experts for their own activities. The Chief Executive is Mr. Matthias Löhr, Managing Director LB GmbH.

Funded by

Our network in Europe


IT as a driver of innovation


Members of EffizienzCluster

EffizienzCluster Management GmbH
Kölner Str. 80 - 82
45481 Mülheim an der Ruhr

Tel.: 0208-9925 - 255
Fax: 0208-9925 - 222
E-Mail: info@effizienzcluster.de